you're reading...
PORTFOLIO

A victory for you my friend.


My friend, you have always been so kind in your actions and your words. You have given life your best shot and smiled and laughed through the pain and suffering handed down to you. You have stood strong amidst the terrifying words, enough to bring anyone to their knees and beg, “not me”. You are strong. You are beautiful. You walk through the corridors with grace, I know you do. You hold your head high and keep your strength alive for the ones you love. I know when you’re alone, your tears fall silently and your heart is full of worry. I know sometimes, you think this is an impossible situation but you’re quick to recover with the  courage of an army.

You will not face defeat, you will not need to surrender. You will not be left weak or abandoned, you will prevail against this battle, and you will walk away with the same grace and meekness that has made you strong.  I know you. Your beautiful soul and your eager perseverance will make this a simple argument with life, and because you’re you, you will finish it, and never have to look back.

I often wonder what kind of courage I might summon if I had been placed in your shoes, even glancing at your shadow I can’t entirely understand. I feel strong because of you, but know that any tears shed, any questions to GOD or moments of uncertainty have only brought you closer to victory.

I admire you. I love you. I thank you. I believe in you. I have faith in you, my friend.

About markella

I am a freelance writer with a creative flare for life. I see inspiration in all that I encounter and have a thirst for knowledge, life, running, cooking, being outdoors, my incredible family and of course taking pen to paper or fingers to keyboard. I spend much of my time as a student in life, learning from kids and all the wonder that surrounds us. I believe in always asking questions, even when nobody else will. l love the bountiful Okanagan Valley, where I call home and anticipate each season, as creativity and inspiration take their form all over the place here. I love the clinche saying, "You've made your bed, now lie in it." I believe we create our paths and determine our futures. Maya Angelou puts it simple and exact, " Be present in all things and thankful for all things."

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 366 other followers

Archives

Top Rated

