you're reading...
FAMILY DIARIES, INSPIRATION

Happy Anniversary


When I think of who you are I am filled with pride.

When I think of how we’ve grown together over the years, I smile.

In the years to come, our faces will be painted with laugh lines, creases will grace our foreheads from worrying about our kids and our hair will glimmer with silver shimmer.

I’ll hold your hand and you’ll hold mine as we walk down memory lane together, as we laugh and smile of the days of our youth.

I’ll look at your tired hands, overworked to have given your family a good life, and I’ll remember how many times your fingers tickled our children, held my hand and wiped away tears.

When I see you smile, it will remind me of the early days  when anticipation and joys in our lives graced our faces.

I’ll stroke your hair and you’ll laugh your deep laugh and tell me you lost it because of the kids.

You’ll look at me with your gentle and wise eyes and I’ll see our past, gone by in a blink, I’ll be starring at the present and be excited for our future.

When I think of who I am, I am filled with pride. Together we have made a part of each other and together fills me with love.

When I watch you now, your youth exposed and raw as you play with our children, your laugh lines beginning to form, your hands still strong and comforting, your hair starting to shimmer and your eyes looking at me with love; I want you to gaze back and see that my eyes will always meet you in that place too.

About markella

I am a freelance writer with a creative flare for life. I see inspiration in all that I encounter and have a thirst for knowledge, life, running, cooking, being outdoors, my incredible family and of course taking pen to paper or fingers to keyboard. I spend much of my time as a student in life, learning from kids and all the wonder that surrounds us. I believe in always asking questions, even when nobody else will. l love the bountiful Okanagan Valley, where I call home and anticipate each season, as creativity and inspiration take their form all over the place here. I love the clinche saying, "You've made your bed, now lie in it." I believe we create our paths and determine our futures. Maya Angelou puts it simple and exact, " Be present in all things and thankful for all things."

Discussion

One thought on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Awww…..I LOVE YOU SOO MUCH

    Posted by Keith Mildenberger | August 5, 2011, 1:13 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 366 other followers

Archives

Top Rated

